Monday, May 28, 2018

Middle School: The Worst Years of my life by James Patterson and Chris Tebbetts

Middle School: The Worst Years of my life
by James Patterson and Chris Tebbetts
category: children, fiction, school, humour
Age: 8-12years
Reviewed by: Anika
Buy from: Amazon US, Amazon IN

This is the first book in the middle school series by the author James Patterson. It talks about a boy named Rafe Khatchadorian who lives with his mother, his sister Georgia and his almost step-father Carl or the Bear. It is the start of the school year and Rafe is enrolled into the Hills Village Middle School or HVMS. At HVMS everything is neat and orderly and has too many rules. Rafe is one of those people who can't follow rules and wants to break them. However, under the strict eye of Principal Dwight and Ida.P. Stricker he is unable to do anything. Then his best friend Leo the Silent comes up with a plan named Operation R.A.F.E (Rules Aren't For Everyone). The plan is to break every single rule In the HVMS student handbook. Leo keeps on awarding points depending on the rule broken. Three lives and more than a hundred rules. Will Rafe be able to break every single one of them before the school year ends and he is discovered? Soon there comes a time when he is walking on ice. Does Rafe have the courage to continue? The answers are in the book.

I found the plot nice and Operation R.A.F.E was my favourite part. I love how Rafe breaks the rules in such hilarious manners. When the truth about Leo was revealed I was shocked. I never expected it. The plot builds up interestingly and not a single past is boring. Anyone who hates rules should read it. Everyone else should read it too.

© 2018, Anika Agarwal. All rights reserved.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.